The School of Systems & Enterprises (SSE) Advisory Board members bring important insights and expertise to assist the school in achieving its vision. SSE has a stellar group of advisors helping to keep its educational and research programs relevant, and promote deeper involvement between the school and the government and industry.

Dr. Ruth David Dr. Ruth David
Chair of the Board
President & CEO
Analytical Services, Inc.


Dr. Reza Abbaschian Dr. Reza Abbaschian
Dean & Distinguished Professor
William R. Johnson, Jr. Family Professor
Bourns College of Engineering, University of California


Dr. Spiros Dimolitsas Dr. Spiros Dimolitsas
Senior Vice President for Research and Chief Technology Officer
Georgetown University


Mr. Chris Ferreri Mr. Chris Ferreri
Managing Director
ICAP Electronic Brokerage


Mr. Frank Flores Mr. Frank Flores
Vice President, Engineering Aerospace Systems
Northrup Grumman


Mr. Andrew Haines Mr. Andrew Haines
CIO, Scivantage
Board Member


Mr. Bob Klein Mr. Bob Klein
Vice President of Engineering
Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems


Mr. Rod Makoske Mr. Rod Makoske
Senior VP, Corporate Engineering Technology & Operations
Lockheed Martin


Ms. Nan Mattai Ms. Nan Mattai
Senior Vice President for Engineering and Technology
Rockwell Collins


Mr. Jacek Myczkowski Mr. Jacek Myczkowski
Vice President for Server Development for Data Mining Technologies & Life Sciences


M. Mathavan Nambiar M. Mathavan Nambiar
Chair of the Kerala Investment Promotion Board and Chair of the Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Kerala


Mr. Ralph Nelson Mr. Ralph Nelson
Vice President & COO, Watson Transformations
IBM Watson Group


Mr. Lou Steinberg Mr. Lou Steinberg
Chief Technology Officer
TD Ameritrade


Dr. Joseph Sussman Dr. Joseph Sussman
JR East Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Engineering Systems


Dr. Don Taylor Dr. Don Taylor
Charles O. Gordon Professor and Department Head
Grado Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Virginia Tech
President-Elect of the Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)


Professor Dr. Theo. A.J. Toonen Prof. Dr. Theo. A.J. Toonen
Dean, Faculty of Technology, Policy, Management, Delft University of Technology
Chair in Institutional Governance & Public Administration, Delft University of Technology


Dr. Jeffrey J. Wilcox Dr. Jeffrey J. Wilcox
Corporate Vice President (Engineering)
Lockheed Martin Corporation


Honorable Michael W. Wynne Honorable Michael W. Wynne
21st Secretary, US Air Force;
Chair, Advisory Board, Systems Engineering Research Center