Eve Riskin (eriskin)

Eve Riskin

Dean of Undergraduate Education

Charles V. Schaefer, Jr. School of Engineering and Science

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Wesley J. Howe Center 0907


  • PhD (1990) Stanford University (Electrical Engineering)
  • MS (1986) Stanford University (Operations Research)
  • MS (1985) Stanford University (Electrical Engineering)
  • BS (1984) MIT (Electrical Engineering )

Honors and Awards

1992 National Science Foundation Young Investigator Award
1994 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship
2006 Women in Engineering ProActive Network (WEPAN) University Change Agent Award
2006 IEEE Harriet B. Rigas Award
2007 University of Washington David B. Thorud Leadership Award
2009 Fellow of IEEE “For contributions to variable-rate image and video compression and to engineering education"
2017 Electrical & Computer Engineering Department Heads Association Diversity Award
2020 Presidential Award for Excellence in Science, Mathematics, and Engineering Mentoring Award

Professional Societies

  • ASEE – American Society for Engineering Education Member
  • IEEE – Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Fellow