2012 Summer Calendar

The following schedule is for on-campus courses that follow the normal semester schedule. The WebCampus calendar can be found here (2012 Summer I) and here (2012 Summer II). Off-Campus and Trimester programs may deviate from the following schedule. Contact your program coordinator for calendar information for programs that do not follow the normal schedule.

DateAnnouncement
Thursday, May 17, 2012Summer Session I classes begin.
Students registering after this date for Summer Session I will be charged a late enrollment fee.
Last day to receive a 100% refund for Summer Session I courses.
Wednesday, May 23, 2012End of Add/Drop Period for Summer Session I. All adjustments in Summer Session I enrollment must be completed by this time. W will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date and a late fee assessed for all withdrawals after this date.
Undergraduates require signature of Dean of Undergraduate Academics to add or drop after this date.
All students require instructor permission to add after this date.
Last day to receive a 90% refund for Summer Session I courses.
Thursday, May 24, 2012Undergraduate Commencement - 10:30am
Graduate Commencement - 4:30pm
No Classes.
Monday, May 28, 2012Memorial Day Holiday
No Classes - Institute Offices closed.
Friday, June 1, 2012Last day to receive a 50% refund for Summer Session I courses.
Friday, June 8, 2012Last day to receive a 25% refund for Summer Session I courses.
Friday, June 15, 2012Last day for Undergraduates to Withdraw from Summer Session I without additional signatures of the Instructor and Advisor (Dean of Undergraduate Academics required).
Last day for Graduates to Withdraw from Summer Session I courses without the signatures of: the Instructor, Instructor, Advisor and Dean of Graduate Studies.
Friday, June 22, 2012Last day to Withdraw from a Summer Session I course.
Friday, June 29, 2012Last day of Summer Session I Classes.
Saturday, June 30, 2012-
Friday, July 6, 2012
Review and Final Exam Period - Summer Session I.
Wednesday, July 4, 2012Independence Day Holiday
No Classes - Institute Offices closed.
Monday, July 9, 2012Summer Session II classes begin.
Students registering after this date for Summer Session II will be charged a late enrollment fee.
Last day to receive a 100% refund for Summer Session II courses.
Friday, July 13, 2012End of Add/Drop Period for Summer Session II. All adjustments in Summer Session II enrollment must be completed by this time. W will be entered on the record and a late fee assessed for all withdrawals after this date.
Undergraduates require signature of Dean of Undergraduate Academics to add or drop after this date.
All students require instructor permission to add after this date.
Last day to receive a 90% refund for Summer Session II courses.
Friday, July 20, 2012Last day to receive a 50% refund for Summer Session II courses.
Friday, July 27, 2012Last day to receive a 25% refund for Summer Session II courses.
Friday, August 3, 2012Last day for Undergraduates to Withdraw from Summer Session II without additional signatures of the Instructor and Advisor (Dean of Undergraduate Academics required).
Last day for Graduates to Withdraw from Summer Session II courses without the signatures of: the Instructor, Instructor, Advisor and Dean of Graduate Studies.
Friday, August 10, 2012Last day to Withdraw from a Summer Session II course.
Friday, August 17, 2012Last day of Summer Session II Classes.
Saturday, August 18, 2012-
Wednesday, August 22, 2012
Review and Final Exam Period - Summer Session II
Monday, August 27, 2012Fall classes begin.