STARS Steering Committee

As part of Stevens’ commitment to sustainability, we participate in the Sustainability Tracking, Assessment & Rating System (STARS), developed by and administered through AASHE (the Association for the Advancement in Sustainability in Higher Education). The Steering Committee is a group of diverse faculty and staff with the mission of helping to assemble data for report submissions through the STARS tool with the added intention of identifying and acting on opportunities for campus growth in sustainability.

2019 Committee Co-chairs

Robert Maffia, Vice President for Facilities and Campus Operations Dr. Dibyendu Sarkar, Professor of Environmental Engineering, Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering and Founding Director, Sustainability Management Program

All members of the Stevens community are encouraged to register with AASHE using your email address. For additional information on how you can get involved, please contact Robert Maffia at [email protected].