The Stevens Awards program, a joint effort between Stevens Institute of Technology and the Stevens Alumni Association (SAA), dates to 1937. It has a long and proud history of honoring alumni and non-alumni who have demonstrated remarkable professional achievement, exhibited remarkable character, or displayed exceptional support of the university.

Awards Committee Members

President Nariman Farvardin, ex-officio
Dr. Leslie Brunell ’86, M.Eng. ’90, Ph.D. ’96 
Dawn da Silva 
George Johnston ’72 
Dr. Richard Magee ’63, M.S. ’64, Sc.D. ’68
Dr. Charles Suffel, Hon. M.Eng. ’85
Joseph Weber ’64, Chairman

Previous award winners include:

Alexander Calder ’19, noted mobile artist
Ken DeBaun ‘49, executive / philanthropist
Greg Gianforte ‘83, technology entrepreneur
Dean Kamen, inventor
John Puente MS ‘60, satellite telecommunications pioneer
Richard Reeves ‘60, PEN and Peabody Award-winning journalist
Frederick Reines ’39, Nobel Prize-winning physicist
Igor Sikorsky, aviation pioneer
Steven Sasson, inventor of the digital camera