About the Stevens Awards

Recipients of the 2014 Stevens Awards
From Left: Jack Lipinski ’72, Dwight B. Massey ’53, David J. Farber ’56, M.S. ’61, Hon. D.Eng. ’99, Robert W. Bosse ’50, A. Joseph Schneider ’46, Cristina Vieira Martinez ’94, M.Eng. ’96, President Nariman Farvardin, Richard P. Widdicombe, Albert E. Sisto ’71. Not Pictured: Fernando Fernandez ’60, M.S. ’61, Hon. D.Eng. ’01 and Sang-Beom Han M.S. ’85, Ph.D. ’91

Read more about the 2014 Stevens Awardees >>

Stevens and the Stevens Alumni Association have a long and proud history of recognizing alumni and non-alumni for outstanding service to the Institute and for notable professional achievement. The Stevens Alumni Award, the first such award given to alumni, was instituted in 1937.  Since 1945 Stevens and the Alumni Association have bestowed the 'Stevens Honor Award' on notable achievers in science, engineering or humanity.  This 65 year tradition is one of the earliest recognitions in science and engineering.  Over the years the Harold R. Fee ’20 Alumni Achievement Award, the SAA Outstanding Teacher Award and the Charles V. Schaefer, Jr. Entrepreneur Award have been added to recognize those who contribute to the Institute.  View the Awards descriptions and criteria.

Submit your Awards nomination >>


Contact us for more information

If you have any questions or comments about your nominations, or about the Awards themselves, don't hesitate to contact the Stevens Alumni Office at (201) 216-5163, or email [email protected].