2012 Fall Calendar

Please note the new dates for withdrawal from a graduate course without signatures, and final withdrawal deadline:

Tuesday, November 20th: Last day to withdraw from a graduate course without signatures from the instructor and Dean of Graduate Studies

Tuesday, December 11th: Last day to withdraw from a graduate course

The following schedule is for on-campus courses that follow the normal semester schedule. The WebCampus calendar can be found here. Off-Campus and Trimester programs may deviate from the following schedule. Contact your program coordinator for calendar information for programs that do not follow the normal schedule.

Date Announcement

Friday, August 10, 2012

Last day for Undergraduates graduating in January 2012 to submit an Application for Candidacy. A late fee will be assessed if an application is submitted after this date.

Monday, August 27, 2012

Fall Semester classes begin.
Students registering after this date for the Fall Semester will be charged a late enrollment fee.
Last day to receive a 100% refund for Fall Semester courses.

Monday, September 3, 2012

Labor Day Holiday
No Classes. Institute Offices closed.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Convocation - 1:30 PM in the Canavan Arena.

Monday, September 10, 2012

End of Add/Drop Period for Fall Semester. All adjustments in Fall Semester enrollment must be completed by this time. W will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.
Undergraduates require signature of Dean of Undergraduate Academics to add or drop after this date.
All students require instructor permission to add after this date.
Last day to receive a 90% refund for Fall Semester courses.

A late fee will be assessed to all registrations after this date: http://www.stevens.edu/ssc/tuition_fees.html

Monday, September 24, 2012

Last day to receive a 50% refund for Fall Semester courses.
Last day to change from ROTC to Phys. Ed. (Freshmen only).
Last day to drop PSI courses. Instructor’s approval required. No late Fee (Undergraduates only).

Monday, October 1, 2012

Last Day for Undergraduates graduating in May 2012 to Submit an Application for Candidacy.
Last day for Graduates completing in January 2012 to submit an Application for Candidacy.
A late fee will be assessed if an application is submitted after this date.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Fall Recess
No Classes.

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Monday Class Schedule.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Chronological Middle of Fall semester.
Last day for Undergraduates to opt for Pass/Fail grade in applicable courses.
Last day to receive a 25% refund for Fall Semester courses.

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Presidential Election Day; Classes Run; Offices Closed.

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Last day for Undergraduates to Withdraw from Fall Semester courses without additional signatures of the Instructor and Advisor (Dean of Undergraduate Academics required).
Last day for Graduates to Withdraw from Fall Semester courses without the signatures of: Instructor, Advisor and Dean of Graduate Academics-- REVISED DATE: Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Wednesday, November 21, 2012-
Sunday, November 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Recess
No Classes. Institute Offices Closed.

Monday, November 26, 2012

Last day to schedule of Ph.D. Dissertation Defense. Abstract must be submitted to the Registrar's office.

Friday, November 30, 2012

Last day to Withdraw from a Fall Semester course.

GRADUATE STUDENTS EXTENDED TO TUESDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2012

Friday, December 7, 2012

Last day to submit an Incomplete Petition for a Fall Semester course.
Last day for Master's Thesis and Ph.D. Dissertation Defense for December 2012 graduation. Approved original and two copies of thesis/dissertation, microfilm release form, & UMI Publication Agreement form due in the Library. REVISED DATE: Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Last day of Fall Semester Classes.

Saturday, December 22, 2012-
Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Winter Recess
No Classes. Institute Offices Closed.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013-
Saturday, January 12, 2013

Winter Intersession.

Monday, January 14, 2013

Spring Semester classes begin.