KFS Learning Opportunities

Lunch & Learn

These opportunities are for any and all KFS users to meet, share ideas and best practices AND get some questions answered.  If there are topics of specific interest or particular tips, comments or questions you wish to share, please send them our way: kualisupport@stevens.edu .

The following Lunch & Learn information exchange meetings have been scheduled. 

  • Thursday, February 26th  –12:15PM to 1:45PM*
  • Tuesday, March 17th  - 12:15PM to 1:45PM*
  • Tuesday, April 14th  - 12:15PM to 1:45PM*

*Feel free to come late or leave early as your schedule allows, we wanted to try to accommodate the lunch hour range!  An RSVP would be appreciated.

These three Lunch & Learns  will all be held in the Fielding Room, 3rd Floor, Howe Center.

We are trying to hold a few sessions on the lower campus, PLEASE let us know if there is a room in your area we could use and we will be happy to schedule something "closer to home" !

Training

We are offering a series of training sessions over the next few months. We encourage our newest users (new being relative—within the last few months) to attend; any and all of our users are welcome! The format of each training session includes a presentation and some hands on practice time.  Each session is limited to 10 participants due to the size of the rooms. Please contact kualisupport@stevens.edu or call 201-216-8000 if you are interested in participating!

All sessions will be held from 10AM to noon in the Calder Conference Room, 3rd floor of the Howe Center, unless otherwise noted*.

Introduction to Kuali

Thursday, March 5, 2015 (*Library room 208B)

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Thursday, May 7, 2015

 

Purchasing and Requisitions

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Thursday, April 23, 2015 (*Fielding Room)

Thursday, May 14, 2015

 

Accounts Payable Disbursements

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Thursday, April 9, 2015 (*Fielding Room)

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Thursday, May 21, 2015


If you want to get started with Kuali Basics, visit the Guides section. Here you can choose from a listing of user guides including some Tutorials designed for all levels of users.