Rankings and Recognition

Stevens is home to three National Research Centers of Excellence:

  • The Maritime Security Center was selected as a Center of Excellence for Maritime Research (CMR) in 2014 by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security Science and Technology Directorate
  • The Systems Engineering Research University Affiliated Research Center (SER-UARC) was awarded to Stevens in 2008 by the U.S. Department of Defense
  • The Atlantic Center for the Innovative Design & Control of Small Ships, funded by the Office of Naval Research

National Rankings:

Stevens has received countless awards due to the strength of our programs, leadership and faculty in a variety of fields: