Advisory Committee

Science & Education Advisory Committee

The Science and Education Advisory Committee (SEAC), chaired by ADM James Loy, was formed to provide research and education advice to the CSR.  

The SEAC members include:

Admiral James Loy, Retired USCG Commandant and Deputy Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security
Lillian Borrone, Former Director of the Port of NY and NJ and Chair, ENO Foundation
Steve Carmel, Senior Vice President, Maritime Services, Maersk
Martha Grabowski, Research Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
John Montgomery, Director, Naval Research Laboratory
Vice Admiral Robert C. Parker, Retired USCG Commander Atlantic Area
Bethann Rooney, Manager, Port Security, Port Authority of NY and NJ
Sidonie Sansom, Director of Homeland Security, Port of San Francisco