ASC Walk-In Tutoring Center

Located in the Library Room 306, the new ASC Walk-In Tutoring Center offers tutors for undergraduate technical courses. Students can stop in the tutoring center to meet with available tutors for help with course material. No appointment necessary!

Fall 2014
   Center opens Sunday, September 14
Hours are:
   Sunday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM
   Monday to Thursday: 2:00PM - 11:00PM
   Friday: 12:00PM - 5:00PM
 
Click here for the detailed schedule. 
 
Click here for schedule by course. 
 

Wed, Nov 26 – Sat, Nov 29 - CLOSED for THANKSGIVING BREAK
Sunday, November 30 - OPEN
Friday, December 5 - LAST DAY OF CLASS & FALL CENTER SCHEDULE
Sat, Dec 6 – Sat, Dec 20 - CENTER SCHEDULE FOR FINAL EXAM TBD

UPDATES/CHANGES to the Weekly Schedule:
Tutors Not Able To Work: (Replaced By)
  • Alexander M. on Sun., Nov. 16 from 7-9pm (Aditya S.)

  • Brian M. on Sun., Nov. 16 from 9-11pm (Cari S.)

  • Brian M. on Wed., Nov. 19 from 2-4pm (Julia H.)

  • Brian V. on Thurs., Nov. 20 from 9-11pm (Aditya S.)

 
To submit a tutor request for individual one-on-one tutoring for an Undergraduate Technical Course, click here. Tutor requests are being processed in the order received.

What Students Are Saying About the Tutoring Center & Tutors

  • I like that it's so easy to get help. I'm glad we can just walk in and get a tutor and not have to get a personal tutor if we don't want to
  • Being able to just drop in at the Walk-In Center was AMAZING
  • I have had so much help from the tutoring center and will continue to use it
  • The tutors were well aware of the material and very helpful
  • Approachable individuals who offered assistance regardless of the material
  • Knowledgeable and helpful
  • The tutors did not blame a student for not understanding the material but worked together to better comprehend the work