Advisory Board

Part of the Alliance's success is directly related to its ties to industry. Its directors, in addition to their experience in the classroom, both have strong backgrounds in industry, and the remainder of the leadership team consists of accomplished leaders in research. Beyond the executive leadership team, the Alliance's advisory board provides guidance from its own roots in industry. Members of the board participate in the management of the Alliance, including the selection of programs each year, approve the annual budget and guide the working council that manages the roundtables and conferences. The board also votes on which faculty projects will receive funding through the Alliance contribution to the Center for Technology Management Research.


Alliance advisory board

Mr. Patrik Dyberg, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, John Wiley & Sons
Mr. John Hedderich, Director, U.S. Army ARDEC
Mr. Kevin Jiang, Chief Technology Officer & Senior VP of Technolgy and Product Delivery for Insurance Programs and Analytic Services, Verisk Analytics
Dr. Robert Johnson, Global Marketing and Technology Manager of Specialties and Marine Products, Infineum Group
Mr. Thomas W. Kielty, President and Chief Executive Officer, Connectivity
Mr. Jaideep Mulchandani, Director Applications Development, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Mr. Nicholas Pera, Principal Engineer, Integrated Nuclear Weapon Security Systems, U.S. Navy Strategic Systems Program
Dr. Gregory Prastacos, Dean, School of Business
Mr. Paul Rosenbaum, Senior Vice President, Managed Services, AT&T 
Dr. Edward A. Stohr, Co-Director of the Center for Technology Management Research, School of Business
Dr. Rati ThanawalaSenior Partner, Bell Labs Consulting, Alcatel-Lucent