Academic Advising

Advising is an important part of the academic experience at Stevens. Students are assigned a faculty academic advisor upon admission to the program whose name and contact information is included in the admission packet that is sent to students from Graduate Admissions. Faculty academic advisors provide students practical information on their program curriculum and the administrative aspects of class selection and registration. They offer advice about how to navigate the various administrative offices at Stevens and the complexities of policies and procedures.

Students are urged to take full advantage of the advising opportunities made available by arranging for visits or calls with their advisor. New students should meet with their advisor as soon as is practical to finalize their studyplan which must be signed by the advisor and forwarded to the Registrar. Your advisor will aid you in designing a graduate study plan to meet your unique professional needs, and ensure that all degree requirements are met prior to graduation.

Note: Students who have not submitted a study plan by the end of their first semester in the program will have an academic hold placed on their account.

Please see below for a list of current faculty advisors arranged by area of concentration:

ADVISORS – MSM PROGRAM
Students Admitted After 1/1/2012 (3-6-3 Study Plans)
Concentrations Last Name (Initial) Primary Advisor Email Address
Finance [FINA] A – Z Eleni Gousgounis Eleni.Gousgounis@stevens.edu
Global Business[MGLB] A – Z Michael Parfett Michael.Parfett@stevens.edu
Innovation & Entrepreneurship [MIET] A – Z Thomas Lechler Thomas.Lechler@stevens.edu
Management [MGMT] A – L Pat Holahan Patricia.Holahan@stevens.edu
  M-Z Gary Lynn Gary.Lynn@stevens.edu
Pharmaceutical Management [PMTC] A – Z Chris Asakawiecz Christopher.Asakiewicz@stevens.edu
Project Management [PRMG] A – Z Tal Ben-Zvi Tal.BenZvi@stevens.edu
Technology Leadership [MTEL] A – Z Peter Dominick Peter.Dominick@stevens.edu
       
       
Other Business Program Concentrations Last Name (Initial) Supporting Advisor Email Address
MSIS A – Z Various Various
Telecom A – Z Kevin Ryan Kevin.Ryan@stevens.edu

Management Programs

Brian Rothschild, Management Programs Director
brian.rothschild@stevens.edu

School of Business
Babbio Center, 4th Floor
Stevens Institute of Technology
Castle Point on the Hudson
Hoboken, New Jersey 07030