Committees of the Stevens Alumni Association

Alumni Weekend Committee 
Chair: TBD
Description: This committee is charged with planning and coordinating (along with the Alumni Office and Institute staff) activities for Alumni Weekend (first weekend of June). 

Awards Committee 
Chair: Wayne Monsees '71
Description: This committee is charged with the task of proposing worthy candidates of the Stevens Alumni Award, the Stevens Honor Award, and the Harold R. Fee ’20 Alumni Achievement Awards to the Stevens Alumni Association Executive Committee (SAA EC) and/or the Stevens Board of Trustees, as appropriate, for final approval and to conduct the process leading to the SAA Outstanding Teacher Award and other award duties as assigned. 

Benefits Committee
Chair: Kenneth DeGraw '57
Description: This committee is responsible for annual budget planning and management. 

Budget and Finance Committee 
Chair: Wayne Monsees '71
Description: This committee is responsible for annual budget planning and management. 

Classes Committee 
Co-Chairs: George Johnston '72 and Richard Magee '63
Description: This committee, which includes Decade Representatives, assures that every Anniversary Class creates a reunion committee which will focus class participation during Alumni Weekend, as well as class giving to the Institute. 

Clubs Committee 
Chair: John McDonnell '72
Description: This committee coordinates the efforts of the numerous SAA alumni clubs (affinity-based and regional). 
* To view the complete list of clubs and contact information, please visit our Clubs Portal. 

Long Range Policy and Planning Committee 
Chair: Mary Doddy '80
Description: This committee identifies issues that have the potential to impact the ability of the SAA to serve the evolving needs of alumni and the Institute and ensures that plans and actions are implemented to address these issues. 

Nominating Committee 
Chair: Dave Manhas '88
Description: This committee collects nominations and subsequently presents a slate of candidates for annual elections of the SAA Officers and Decade Representatives. 

Communications Committee 
Co-Chairs: Charlie Perruzzi '63, Larry Giannechini '12, Melissa Weigand '13
Description: This committee is charged with outreach to all alumni via various media (Indicator, Alumniletter, e-newsletter, e-mails, etc.) 

Scholarship Committee 
Chairs: Marty Valerio '68
Description: This committee works with the Alumni Office staff to determine the annual recipients and the award amounts. 

Student - Alumni Engagement Committee
Chair: Victoria Velasco ’04
Description: This committee is charged with making the SAA a visible, productive presence on campus, participating in/supporting current programming (Beach Party, President’s Dinner, etc.), and creating new activities where appropriate (Welcome Senior event, Homecoming mixer, etc.).